EKS NICHD Priorities for IDD Research

Faculty Membership

VKC IDDRC Advisory Committees


IDDRC Research Project

Resources for Researchers


Attention Investigators!

If you make use of these services or facilities, please acknowledge this support in publications, as required by the EKS NICHD.

Sample: "Research supported in this publication was supported by the EKS NICHD of the NIH under Award #1P50HD103537-01. The content is solely the responsibility of the authors and does not necessarily represent the official views of the NIH."

Internal Advisory Committee

The Internal Advisory Committee (IAC) provides the IDDRC Director with written recommendations on alterations in operations, core services, and strategic direction. The IAC is composed of senior Vanderbilt University Medical Center (VUMC) and Vanderbilt University (VU) leadership and serves to provide oversight to the IDDRC and to guide alignment to VU/VUMC strategy through formal annual meetings.

  • Jennifer Pietenpol, Ph.D. (VUMC)
    Director, Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center
    Executive Vice President for Research, VUMC
    Benjamin F. Byrd, Jr. Professor of Oncology
    Brock Family Directorship in Career Development
    Professor of Biochemistry and Otolaryngology
  • Gordon Bernard, M.D. (VUMC)
    Melinda Owen Bass Chair in Medicine
    Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Science
    Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
  • Padma Raghavan, Ph.D. (VU)
    Vice Provost for Research
    Professor of Computer Science and Computer Engineering
  • Lisa Monteggia, Ph.D. (VU)
    Barlow Family Director of the Vanderbilt Brain Institute
    Professor of Pharmacology

IDDRC Leadership

Core Directors

The VKC Eunice Kennedy Shriver Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Research Center is funded by the Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development Grant #1P50HD103537-01.